Update: Running again!

28 07 2010

Guys.  I’m back into running.  What I didn’t tell you since my other post on accountability was that the girls were pummeled by the boys, because my friend is dating a marathon runner (like 10 miles a day) and wanted him to be part of the competition.  Boo.

But I’m back in it!!  I am really holding myself accountable to someone else this time, but joining Team in Training to train for the Nike Women’s Half-Marathon in October.

This is going to require hard work and sweat, but it will all be worth it when I cross that finish line and have firemen in tuxedos hand me a Tiffany Co. necklace.  Stef FTW!!

This time, it’s real, this time it’s happening.  Like you, I struggle to do things that I’m not good at, and I encourage you to do the same.  Hold yourself accountable to someone else. Your best friend, your school career counselor, your mom, your brother.  Do this for you.  Apply to those jobs–no one is going to do it for you.

Be like Ralph and keep a spreadsheet of all the roles you’ve applied to and keep track of the follow up from those companies.  Don’t be discouraged when there’s no follow-up.  It’s just part of the process.  Be diligent and just keep applying.

Stay happy and run far.  You can do it.  We’ll do it together–keep me posted on your progress and I will keep you posted on mine!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

